call free 020 8629 1017
CUSTOMER RATING 9.2/10 OUT OF 463 Reviews
Easily compose your entire footballtrip
Previous travelers rate our trips on average with
Superb 9.2
based on 463 reviews
Hotel
8.7
Atmosphere
9.8
Flight
8.6
Service
9.7
City
9.2
Seating
9.3
Barker J, 3 Persons
Real Madrid - Real Sociedad
6 March 2022
9 What a weekend! ⚽️

What a weekend! We booked via football break to go to Madrid and take my son watch Real Madrid (his favourite team) against Real Sociedad and it was just brilliant! Hotel was great, seats at the Stadium were amazing and they won 4-1! Such brilliant memories and lovely to see the city at the same time. Thank you! ⚽️

 

Tip: Make sure you go! We were due to go 2 years ago but due to Covid it meant we went this month and it was worth the wait! Pay a bit extra to get the best stadium seats - we did and so glad we did!

 

050782

Anonym, 2 persons
AC Milan - Udinese
25 February 2022
10 Fantastic memories at the San Siro & beautiful Milan

This trip was booked for March 2020 for my son and I. As we all know that’s when the pandemic struck. Football Break assured me that I could rebook at a later date and I decided to put my trust in them. Fast forward to November 2021 and I contacted Football break to rebook and they were able to secure tickets for AC Milan v Udinese on February 27th 2022 and booked the AccA Palace in Milan. We booked our own flights with BA . A few weeks prior to the trip Football break contacted me to say that the game had been moved to the Friday night 25th Feb and gave us the option to rebook the trip for other dates if we liked. Luckily our fights were early enough so we agreed to take the trip as booked. Approx a week before the trip we were emailed the tickets which you MUST print and you MUST take your passport to the game as proof of identity. On arrival at the Linate airport we got a taxi from the rank which cost us €33. The hotel was excellent and situated in thriving Milan community. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, all the paperwork was accepted and we were booked in without any issues. The room was spacious and clean and fresh. The bedding and towels were freshly laundered. The toilet had the cleansing seal over the seat soap dispensers. We booked a twin room and had a double bed and a single bed/couch which was very comfortable. The room was more like a suite we were very impressed by it. The underground station is a short 5-7min walk away and we paid €13 euros each for a 3 day ticket for unlimited underground, bus and tram travel in the city. You only need one change ( Zara) to get on the correct line for the San Siro and again the hotel staff pointed this out to us when we asked for directions. The San Siro is incredible I would encourage any football fan to visit if they can. Word of Warning! When we visited it was compulsory to wear an FFP2 mask. Without one of these you are refused entry which I personally found out as I was stopped at the ticket cordon. However I was able to purchase one from a vendor for the Princely sum of €4!! Also your covid vaccine stays is checked either on your phone or by paper. The seats were excellent and we had unrestricted view of the pitch. Milan is a beautiful city we spent the remainder of the weekend seeing the sites, eating great food and drinking great wine. Very strict entry to each bar and restaurant where proof of vaccination was needed before entry. Excellent service from Emre who was our rep who dealt with the rebooking. He provided great communication and clear instructions.

 

Tip: Get an FFP2 mask before you go. Essential!

049807

Anonym, 2 persons
Inter Milan - AC Milan
6 February 2022
9 Derby della Madonnina; 05.02.22

 

Derby della Madonnina. What more needs to be said? Even at 50% capacity due to the Covid restrictions the atmosphere in the San Siro and especially from the Curva Sud was something to behold. Communication between us and the booking agents at Football Break was good and they were fast to get back to us if we had any questions. Hotel was fine, decent enough to get the head down in the evening. Getting about was easy enough during the day due to the good tram/bus/metro system that they have there. There's also the bikes and scooters to rent which are handy too. Milan is big but there's lots of great things to see and to eat when you're there. AC v Inter is one of the games you should have on your bucket list and thank you to Football Break for sorting it all out.

 

Tip: We recommend the visiting Navigli for some great bars and having a panzerotti from Luini near the Duomo.

 

 

FBT050177

Anonymous, 4 persons
Real Madrid - Celta de Vigo
16 February 2020
10 First time ever to football match and exceeded expectations!

From initial recommendation to final flight home everything went so smoothly. All staff at footballbreak.co.uk were very helpful and made everything so simple!

 

Very easy to reach stadium by underground .

 

44971

Anonymous, 2 persons
FC Barcelona - Getafe FC
15 February 2020
10 Fantastic Barcelona trip!
  • Loved having everything booked in one package; so much easier to know that flights, hotel and match tickets are all sorted.
  • Camp Nou is incredible! We paid for premium seats and the view couldn't have been better - exactly what we wanted. The atmosphere in the stadium is brilliant; supporters behind the goal kept the crowd entertained with their drumming and chanting throughout the whole match.
  • Staff at FootballBreak.co.uk were so helpful whenever we had to contact them prior to our trip.

 

- The Camp Nou tour is worth a visit too if you like your football trivia and memorabilia. We spent longer there than I thought we would (about 4 hours!). We did the Camp Nou Tour Plus which included the museum, great view of the pitch from the stands, Press Room, tunnels, Away changing room (NOT the Barca dressing room), dugouts, edge of pitch, Virtual Reality experience, Press Boxes... Audio tour talks you through everything as you go round. - Try to work out which side of Camp Nou your Access point is for the football match. Camp Nou is in between Maria Cristina and Les Corts metro stops and where your access point is will depend which metro stop is closest for you (we got off at the 'wrong' stop for our access point so had a lot of extra walking to do!)

43395

In order to offer you a good website, we use cookies. More information about our cookies
Close notification